How can we help?

Contact Language Advocates

Updated

 

Below is a list of languages that have advocates (team leaders). 

If you are interested in volunteering to translate Khan Academy content into these languages (or others), please first fill out the translator application here.

If you have another question, and need to contact the advocate for your language, please find their email on the list below.

Note: If you do not see an advocate for your language on this list, you may want to consider taking on the advocate role, or you can contact us at (i18n_support@khanacademy.org).

Language

Name (Organization)

Armenian

Ayb Foundation (khanacademyarmenia@ayb.am)

Assamese

We already have a translation project run by Khan Academy India, and they are not accepting applications at this time.

Azerbaijani

Leyla (q.leyla88@mail.ru)

Bangla

Dilruba Chowdhury, Agami (dilruba@agami.org)

Bulgarian

Rozalina Laskova, "Obrazovanie bez ranitsi / Education without backpacks" (laskova.rozalina@gmail.com)

Burmese

Khan Academy Myanmar Community / Khan Academy Burmese Translation (khanacademyburmese@gmail.com)

Chinese, Simplified

Jenny Zhang (mandarinkhanacademy@gmail.com) 

Chinese, Traditional

Joy (joyzhou1234@gmail.com)

Czech

Khanova skola z.s. (info@khanovaskola.cz)

Danish

Kenni Hyldahl Sachse (kenni@matematikakademiet.dk) 

Dutch

Stichting Khan Academy Nederland (erik.mooij@gmail.com)

French

Stéphane Moutier, Bibliothèques Sans Frontières (khanacademy@bibliosansfrontieres.org) 

Fulfulde Mbororoore (FUV)

Chris Jackson, SIL International (chris_jackson@sil.org)

Georgian

Nina Nutsubidze; Razmik Badalyan; George Jibladze (Educare Georgia) (gjibladze@educaregeorgia.com)

German

Lothar, KA Deutsch Community (info@kadeutsch.org)

Greek

Chris Vaios, Mathaino, Inc. (cvaios@mathaino.org)

Gujarati

Rajeev Topiwala, NJ India Invest Pvt. Ltd. (rajeev@njgroup.in) 

Hindi

We already have a translation project run by Khan Academy India, and they are not accepting applications at this time.

Hungarian

Eszter Lovas, Akadémia Határok Nélkül Alapítvány (eszterlovas@akademiahataroknelkul.hu)

Icelandic

Katrín Edda Möller (ka.icelandic@gmail.com)

Japanese

Nobuko Hamaguchi (hamaguchinobuko@gmail.com)

Kannada

We already have a translation project run by Khan Academy India, and they are not accepting applications at this time.

Kazakh

Assem Sarybekova (Bpearlack@gmail.com)

Khmer

Ted Kaburaki (contact.goodlearning@gmail.com)

Kinyarwanda

Theoneste Ntalindwa (khanacademyrwanda@gmail.com)

Korean

Connect Foundation (khanacademy_korea@connect.or.kr)

Kyrgyz

Gülzire Minbaeva (khanacademykyrgyztranslations@gmail.com)

Latvian

Plus Educere Foundation: Pāvils Jurjāns (khanacademylatviantranslations@gmail.com)

Lithuanian

Adele Gurklyte (khan.academy.lietuva@gmail.com)

Marathi

We already have a translation project run by Khan Academy India, and they are not accepting applications at this time.

Pashto

We Have Hope Foundation: Spojmie Nasiri / Ihsanullah Shagiwal (info@wehavehope.org)

Polish

Lech Mankiewicz, Edukacja dla Przyszłości (mankiewicz.lech.prywatnie@gmail.com)

Portuguese, Brazilian

We already have a translation project run by Khan Academy, and they are not accepting applications at this time.

Portuguese, European

Daniel Freitas; Fundação Altice Portugal (djblfreitas@gmail.com)

Punjabi

We already have a translation project run by Khan Academy India, and they are not accepting applications at this time.

Romanian

Anca-Diana Bărbulescu (khanacademy.ro@gmail.com)

Russian

Christina Lumen (christina.bentsa@gmail.com)

Serbian

Igor Popov (gonadarian@gmail.com)

Slovak

Peter Raso (khanacademyslovaktranslation@gmail.com)

Slovenian

Arijan Valar (khanacademysloveniatranslation@gmail.com)

Somali

Mohamed Ali (KhanAcademySomali@gmail.com)

Spanish

We already have a translation project run by Khan Academy, so we are not accepting applications at this time.

Swedish

Olof Paulson (olof.paulson@gmail.com)

Tamil

Vetrivel Foundation: Chockkalingam Karuppaiah (chock.karuppaiah@vetrivelfoundation.org) and Sivagami Ramiah (sivagami.ramiah@vetrivelfoundation.org)

Telugu

We already have a translation project run by Khan Academy India, and they are not accepting applications at this time.

Turkish

Alp Köksal, Bilimsel ve Teknik Yayınları Çeviri Vakfı (STFA) (alpk@stfa.com or info@khanacademy.org.tr)

Ukrainian

Bohdan Kornienko (bohdan.kornienko.ka@gmail.com)

Urdu

The Khan Academy Urdu translation project is a private initiative in collaboration with the Ministry of Federal Education and Professional Training, Pakistan. (urdukhanacademy@gmail.com)

Uzbek

Bilim Onlayn NNO (uz.khanacademy.org@gmail.com)

Vietnamese

The Vietnam Foundation (ka@vnfoundation.org)

Xhosa

JJ Miranda, Click Maths (info@clickmaths.org)

Zulu

JJ Miranda, Click Maths (info@clickmaths.org)