How do learners access an interim assessment?
When a student has an unlocked assessment, they will see a call-to-action on their class dashboard prompting them to start (or continue). Students who've already completed the assessment won't see this prompt at all, even if the assessment is unlocked.
If no assessments are unlocked for their current class, or if they have already completed the assessment, students will see the normal button prompting them to practice instead.
Please note that assessment completion is tracked at individual student level. Students will not be able to complete the same assessment twice in the same window without a retake, even if they are in multiple connected classes (see What if there's an implementation issue with my interim assessment? for more details).
If a student has multiple assessments unlocked for the same class at the same time (rare occurence), they can select which assessment to work on.
If a teacher locks the assessment while a student is still working on it, they will see a “that’s a wrap” screen on their next action.
Note: Any student work submitted after assessment is locked will not be saved, since it may not have been completed in a proctored environment.
If you have any more questions, feel free to contact the Support team!