Khan Academy is now available for free to teachers as an app in the Clever Library with a new, more modern integration!
The new Khan Academy Clever Library app tile looks like this:
and is the replacement for our older integration that used our outdated logo:
Our old application has been deprecated in July 2020.
What does this mean to you as a teacher?
You’ll still have your Khan Academy account and it’ll still be linked to Clever even now that the old integration has been removed, we’re just changing the way you access it.
To continue to use your Khan Academy account via Clever after July 2020, please install the app on your Teacher Page in the Clever Library.
Once you install the new Khan Academy app, we’ll recognize you as an existing Clever user with a Khan Academy account, and log you in to your Khan Academy Teacher Dashboard. Once you do, your students will have access to it as well; the next time they log in via the new Khan app, you will be able to see their activity, both on the old class and the new.
Your classes will be re-rostered, and you’ll see these new classes alongside the original classes from the old integration in your Teacher Dashboard. The new classes will have a (1) appended to their names so that you can easily tell they are new:
Assignments are tied to classes in Khan Academy, so any assignments you made in the old version of a class will only show in that class, not the new one. Students can still complete assignments in an old class, even after the new class has been created, but the status for those assignments will only show in the old class.
We recommend that any new assignments be given to students in the new class so that you can transition away from the old class, as they won't continue to update after the deprecation of the old app (whereas your new classes will update each time you log into Khan Academy).
Course Mastery goals are also tied to a class, so you will need to re-assign them to your students in the new class, but they won’t lose any progress toward their goal, as progress is logged against the student. For example, if the student was 52% of the way to their course goal in the old class, once you re-assign that goal in the new class, it will still show as 52%.
You can choose to delete your old classes now (old classes are those that don’t have a (1) appended to the class name). Deleting a class means you’ll no longer have access to related activity reports (such as assignments completed for that class), and we can't recover this information after a class has been deleted. Remember that your old classes roster will no longer be updated now that the old Clever integration has been deprecated.
Tips and Troubleshooting
There are a few other helpful things to know about how Khan Academy works with the Clever Library.
Syncing with Clever
Your student and class data in Khan Academy will sync with your Clever roster each time you log into your Khan Academy account, so if you’re missing updates, try logging out and back in again.
Information only syncs one way, from your school district’s SIS to Clever to Khan Academy. In other words, the Clever roster “rules”; we consider your Clever roster the source of truth. This means that any student additions made to your district or schools’ SIS will flow through to Clever, and then on to Khan Academy, and you should not take any additional action in Khan Academy to add students. Additions to your rosters will automatically refresh the next time you log in.
Khan Academy receives very limited data on your students (first name and last initial only, and no email via the roster data). This means that you will see limited data on your students in your Teacher Dashboard, and email address updates made in Clever won’t flow through to Khan Academy.
Removing a Class or Student
We currently err on the side of caution for removing a class or a student, since there may be past student activity you want to retain in your Teacher Dashboard. If a student or class is removed from your roster in Clever, we’ll keep it in your Khan Academy account unless (or until) you manually delete the class or remove a student from your roster (at which point it will be permanently removed from your Khan Academy account).
However, remember that data only flows one way (from Clever to Khan Academy) and that it updates every time you log into your Khan Academy account. If you delete a student or class in your Teacher Dashboard but they are still in your roster in Clever, then they will reappear the next time you log into Khan Academy, since the Clever roster is the source of truth.