Some teachers have reported encountering problems when assigning content or editing existing assignments in their classes.
A warning message appears in the top right corner saying that the action failed. This is most likely caused by a connection between your teacher account and a student account that no longer exists.
Here is an example of what the error message looks like for teachers:
You should be able to solve this issue by following these steps:
- Share your affected class’s class code with a student that is not already enrolled in the class. (You can also use one of your own separate accounts to add yourself as a student).
- Ask the student to join the class with the code you provided.
- Once the student joins your class, you can refresh the page and the roster will be updated, which will remove the previous connections to non-existing student accounts.
- You can remove the recently added student at this point, too, as it will no longer be needed.
- Try assigning content or edit existing assignments. You should no longer see the error message.
If you continue to experience the issue after following these steps, please submit a support ticket via the report a problem feature; our support team will be happy to help!