I am a learner who seeks help from Khan Academy for wide variety of concepts.
My only intention to use KA is for learning new concepts.
It so happened once that I accidentally assigned myself a role of a teacher.
Hence the account for both (being a student and teacher) is same and so if I delete my account I would lose my points (on being a learner).
I would hence request help from the KA Help Center to permanently disable my role as a teacher.